The International Booker Prize is awarded annually for a single book, translated into English and published in the UK or Ireland.

Novels and collections of short stories are both eligible. The vital work of translators is celebrated, with the £50,000 prize money divided equally between the author and translator. The shortlisted authors and translators each receive £2,500.

2021 International Prize Shortlist

The Employees

Translated by Martin Aitken