Margaret Atwood is the world-renowned author of more than 50 books of fiction, poetry and critical essays.

The multi-award-winning author has also worked as a cartoonist, illustrator, librettist, playwright and puppeteer. Her novels include Cat’s Eye, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin and the MaddAddam trilogy. Her 1985 classic, The Handmaid’s Tale, was followed in 2019 by a sequel, The Testaments, which was a global number one bestseller and won the Booker Prize. In 2020 she published Dearly, her first collection of poetry for a decade.

Other nominated books

Alias Grace
The Blind Assassin
Prize winner
Oryx and Crake
The Handmaid's Tale
Cat's Eye