The Booker Prize Foundation Advisory Committee advises on any changes to the rules and on the selection of the judges, and represents all aspects of the book world.

Its members are:

  • Nic Bottomley – Co-Founder, Mr B’s Emporium of Reading Delights
  • Jamie Byng – Managing Director of Canongate Books 
  • Lamia DabBoussy - Executive Editor, BBC Arts
  • James Daunt – Managing Director of Waterstones
  • Jonathan Douglas – Director of the National Literacy Trust
  • Adam Freudenheim – Publisher, Pushkin Press
  • Daniel Hahn – Writer & Translator
  • Peter Kemp – Chief Fiction Reviewer, The Sunday Times
  • Sharmaine Lovegrove – Publisher, Little Brown
  • Emma Paterson – Agent, Aitken Alexander Associates
  • Fiammetta Rocco – Senior Editor and Culture Correspondent,The Economist and Administrator, The International Booker Prize
  • Eve Smith – Secretary, The Booker Prize Foundation
  • Boyd Tonkin – former Literary Editor, The Independent
  • Helen Williams – Legal Counsel of Booker Group plc

Chaired by Gaby Wood – Director, The Booker Prize Foundation