Arundhati Roy is the author of The God of Small Things, which won the Booker Prize in 1997 and has been translated into more than 40 languages.

She also wrote The Ministry of Utmost Happiness, which was long-listed for the Booker Prize 2017. Roy has also published several works of non-fiction, including The Algebra of Infinite Justice, Listening to Grasshoppers and Broken Republic. She lives in Delhi.

Arundhati Roy

Other nominated books

Ministry of Utmost Happiness