In his dystopian drama, Howard Jacobson has created a thought-provoking love story of incomparable strangeness, both tender and terrifying.

The Man Booker Prize 2014
Published by
Jonathan Cape
Publication date

Buy the book

We benefit financially from any purchases you make when using the ‘Buy the book’ links.

Howard Jacobson

Howard Jacobson

About the Author

Howard Jacobson has written sixteen novels and five works of non-fiction.
More about Howard Jacobson

Other nominated books by Howard Jacobson

The Finkler Question
Prize winner
Kalooki Nights
Who's Sorry Now?