The second volume of Robertson Davies’ Cornish Trilogy explores the complicated life and hidden talents of eccentric art collector Francis Cornish.

Francis Cornish was always good at keeping secrets. From the well-hidden family secret of his childhood to his mysterious encounters with a small-town embalmer, an expert art restorer, a Bavarian countess and various masters of espionage, the events in Francis's life were not always what they seemed.

The Booker Prize 1986
Published by
Publication date
Robertson Davies

Robertson Davies

About the Author

Canadian author Robertson Davies was born in Thamesville, Ontario. A novelist, playwright, literary critic and essayist, he received numerous awards for his work.
More about Robertson Davies