Adam Foulds received the E.M. Forster Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters and was named as one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists.

His novels include In the Wolf’s Mouth and The Quickening Maze, which was shortlisted for the 2009 Booker Prize and won both the Encore Award and the European Union Prize for Literature, and The Broken Word, which won the Costa Poetry Award and the Somerset Maugham Award.

Adam Foulds

All nominated books

The Quickening Maze