Magnus Mills is the author of The Field of the Cloth of Gold and eight other novels, including The Restraint of Beasts.

The Restraint of Beasts won the McKitterick Prize and was shortlisted for both the Booker Prize and the Whitbread (now the Costa) First Novel Award in 1999. His novel The Field of the Cloth of Gold was published to great critical acclaim and was shortlisted for the Goldsmiths Prize in 2015. His books have been translated into twenty languages. He lives in London.

Magnus Mills

All nominated books

The Restraint of Beasts