You are here


The promise of new life

With a lack of fuss that characterises the new sponsors, Sir Michael Moritz and his wife,

Celestial Bodies wins the...

Celestial Bodies, written by Jokha Alharthi, translated by Marilyn Booth from Arabic and

A new winner and the last ...

The announcement this week of Jokha Alharthi and her translator Marilyn Booth as winners of the

Homesickness fiction

The Omani author Jokha Alharthi will learn this week whether her shortlisted novel Celestial

Six remain

Celestial Bodies by Jokha Alharthi, translated by Marilyn Booth (Sandstone Press)

2019 shortlist announced-...

The Man Booker International Prize has this evening, Tuesday 9 April, revealed the shortlist of